Riverstick Custom Wading Staffs

Herkileez

Life of the Party
Forum Supporter
I’ve been building my wading staffs for a few years now, shipping them worldwide, and making some great friends along the way. Fishers seem to like them, so I thought I’d offer them for sale here as well.
The heart of the staff is the extremely durable, heavy-guage 6061 marine-grade aluminum tubing and machined inserts. A unique practical feature of the staff is that all other components: the grip, and bungee cord are easily found in most hardware stores, The tips are rubber tire valve stems..Yes, tire valve stems... They are very durable, don't get stuck between boulders, are found in any automotive store and. in fact, I could not have designed a better rubber tip. This allows the staff to be totally self-maintainable, and virtually able to withstand a lifetime of use. The hammer loop holster has proven to be the perfect holster, allowing the staff to be easily deployed, or replaced, with one hand.
The staff comes with a nylon wrist strap and stainless ring just below the grip for clipping onto a retractor to let it hang extended. At 1 lb 10 ozs, it is solid, and built to last.

I build each staff to your preferred length, or can recommend a length to suit your height.
Rule of thumb for height/length: 5’5” - 5’7” = 51”, 5'8" - 5'10" = 52", 5'11" - 6' 2" = 53", 6'3" - 6'5"= 54-56". A good measure is to top of waders with boots on.

Price is $110 + $20 (shipping in NA) = $130 usd total.

Please pm for further information.

riverstick cast 1 - Copy.jpgriverstick tv 1.jpgriverstick tv 4.jpg

Last edited:

Dekartes

Kill Pebble Permanently
I have watched the thread on the other site for some time. I want one. What's your Paypal? I think erring on a little longer would be best, right? I'm right at 5/11 with boots on. 53". I think I want to get one for me elderly dad for just walking too. Anyone use it like this? He uses an REI stick right now, but this he could keep handy easier I think.