Search results

1. SRC&Bassbum

7 wt rod and reel for bass

I’m thinking of adding a 7 wt setup for bass. I’m considering an Echo Lift, Redington Vice or Wrangler rod. Also an Echo base reel or Redington Crosswater reel. Does any one have any experience with these? I’d mostly be fishing poppers but maybe some subsurface stuff.
  2. SRC&Bassbum

Tide app?

does anyone have a tide app they use and prefer?
  3. SRC&Bassbum

6 wt trout Spey?

I am new to Spey casting and have a question. I have a 6 wt switch rod with a scandi line. Is this too big for trout Spey tactics likely fishing streamers?
  4. SRC&Bassbum

Bass poppers and weedguards

I’ve fished poppers for bass the past 2 summers with quite a bit of success. My fly tying skills of tying these has improved as well. I’ve been adding single 30 lb mono and more recently double mono weedguards. My hookup success rate with the double mono weedguards seems worse lately. Just...
  5. SRC&Bassbum

Aluminum boat repair?

My 35 + yr old 12 ft aluminum boat has developed a hole wear a rivet popped out. Does anyone have some tips on how to repair or where I can get this type of work done? I likely will also need to do some type of preventative maintenance on the other rivets etc. up until now th boat hasn’t...
  6. SRC&Bassbum

Boat cover?

I’m looking to find a decent boat cover for my 12 ft aluminum v hull boat. Has anyone found a good one? I got one last year that tore in a handful of places on my trip to Spokane and back. It wasn’t as durable as advertised
  7. SRC&Bassbum

Bass tactics?

I’ve had some success with poppers last summer in targeting bass but am wondering what subsurface tactics others use? And in what situations?
  8. SRC&Bassbum

Anchor system for 12 ft aluminum boat?

I’m looking to add an anchor system to my 12 aluminum boat. Any ideas? I’m looking to add something to the front and back of the boat. I’ll mInly be fishing small lakes
  9. SRC&Bassbum

Tactics for crappie and bluegill